Congratulations! University of Notre Dame has the 2018 Indiana Spanish Teacher of the Year

Author: Maurcia Marschke

Tatiana Botero Jauregui

University of Notre Dame Department of Romance Languages and Literatures Professor Tatiana Botero has been selected by the Indiana Chapter of the American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese as its 2018 Indiana Teacher of the Year  -University Category-. Professor Botero really deserves this renowned state award. Her dedication and passion for teaching Spanish and art, her motivation to engage students with community service, her cultural field trips with students to Chicago and her involvement with students' success and advancement were evident in her dossier. Professor Botero will now represent AATSP Indiana in the IFLTA congress with the option to be named 2018 Indiana Foreign Language Teacher of the Year (competing with the Teachers of the Year in other languages), 2019 Central States Teacher of the Year and 2019 ACTFL National Teacher of the Year.