Upcoming Events

Tue Apr 23, 2019

Fulbright Panorana

-

Location: 283 Galvin Life Science Center

1fulbright Panorama

Join the Fulbright Language Teaching Assistants for a conversation!

Stereotypes and Cultures 

Sociolinguistics and Identity

Cultural Stage

Community Engagment…

Read More

Wed Apr 24, 2019

FREE YOGA CLASSES IN ITALIAN

-

Location: Smith Center Studio 1

In need of exercising, relaxing and keeping up with your Italian?Yoga Spring 2019 Flyer


Classes will be conducted mostly in Italian with some English to illustrate poses.You can do all three in just one hour!

With Professor of Italian and Registered Yoga instructor Tiziana Serafini.…

Read More

Fri Apr 26, 2019

Quodlibetal Culture in Dante's Time (1280-1320): Florence, Italy, and Europe

-

Location: 100-104 McKenna Hall

This workshop, organized by Lorenzo Dell’Oso (University of Notre Dame) and Paola Nasti (Northwestern University), investigates the intellectual context of Dante Alighieri’s formation by focusing on the development of a less known genre of Scholasticism, the quodlibetal disputation, in late medieval Italy.…

Read More

Sat Apr 27, 2019

Quodlibetal Culture in Dante's Time (1280-1320): Florence, Italy, and Europe

-

Location: 100-104 McKenna Hall

This workshop, organized by Lorenzo Dell’Oso (University of Notre Dame) and Paola Nasti (Northwestern University), investigates the intellectual context of Dante Alighieri’s formation by focusing on the development of a less known genre of Scholasticism, the quodlibetal disputation, in late medieval Italy.…

Read More

Wed Oct 23, 2019

Thu Oct 24, 2019

Fri Oct 25, 2019

Mon May 11, 2020

Tue May 12, 2020

Wed May 13, 2020

Wed Oct 21, 2020

Thu Oct 22, 2020

Fri Oct 23, 2020

Wed Mar 10, 2021

Thu Mar 11, 2021

Fri Mar 12, 2021