Contact

Stonehedge and BuildingsClarke Memorial Fountain on the campus of the University of Notre Dame

Department of Romance Languages and Literatures

University of Notre Dame
343 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556-5639
Phone: (574) 631-6886
Fax: (574) 631-3493
Email: romlang@nd.edu

Department Chairperson
Theodore J. Cachey, Interim chairperson
Phone: 574-631-6887
Email: tcachey@nd.edu 

Assistant Chair and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Shauna L. Williams
Phone: 574-631-6886
Email: swillia9@nd.edu                                                                                                                                     

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Chair and Graduate Studies Assistant
Linda K. Rule
Phone: 574-631-6887
Email: linda.rule@nd.edu

Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Chair and Undergraduate Studies Assistant
Sara Nunley
Phone: 574-631-4705
Email:  snunley@nd.edu

Office Coordinator
Maurcia Marschke
Phone: 574-631-6886
Email: mmarschk@nd.edu

Director of Graduate Studies for Spanish 
Joshua Lund
Phone: 574-631-8119
Email: jlund2@nd.edu

Director of Graduate Studies for Italian and French
Zyg Baranski
Phone: 574-631-0376
Email: zbarans1@nd.edu

Liaisons to the Chair / Program Heads

French and Francophone Studies
Louis MacKenzie
Associate Professor of French
Email: lmackenz@nd.edu

Italian Studies
Sabrina Ferri
Associate Professor of Italian Studies
Email: sferri@nd.edu

Iberian and Latin American Studies
Juan Vitulli
Associate Professor of Spanish
Email: jvitulli@nd.edu

 

Faculty Directory>