Contact

Department of Romance Languages and Literatures
University of Notre Dame
343 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556-5639
Phone: (574) 631-6886
Fax: (574) 631-3493
Email: romlang@nd.edu

 

Department Chairperson

Thomas F. Anderson
Phone: 574-631-6887
Email: anderson.121@nd.edu

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Chair and Graduate Studies Assistant

Linda K. Rule
Phone: 574-631-6887
Email: linda.rule@nd.edu

   

Assistant Chair and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Shauna L. Williams
Phone: 574-631-6886
Email: swillia9@nd.edu

 

Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Chair and Undergraduate Studies Assistant
Judy Benchaar
Phone: 574-631-4705
Email: benchaar.1@nd.edu

 

Office Coordinator
Julie Logue
Phone: 574-631-6886
Email: jlogue@nd.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Alain Toumayan
Phone: 574-631-7480 or 631-6887
Email: atoumaya@nd.edu

Liasons to the Chair/Program Heads

Professor of Italian
Theodore J. Cachey, Jr.
Phone: 574-631-6887
Email: tcachey@nd.edu

Professor of French
Julia Douthwaite
Phone: 574-631-9302
Julia.V.Douthwaite.1@nd.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Associate Professor of Spanish
Encarnacion Juarez
Phone: 574-631-7126
juarez.6@nd.edu

For International Economics Romance Languages, Romance Languages, and Portuguese, please contact Shauna Williams.

Program contacts:

Faculty Directory