Upcoming Events

Sun Oct 22, 2017

Wed Oct 25, 2017

Teaching Assistant Program in France (TAPIF)

-

Location: 306 Debartolo Hall

Tapif

 Information Session for students (seniors) of French who may be interested in the Teaching Assistant Program in France (TAPIF) after graduation. It will be on October 25 from 5-6pm in 306 Debartolo…

Read More

Thu Oct 26, 2017

Sat Oct 28, 2017

Sun Oct 29, 2017

Tue Oct 31, 2017

Contemporary Writers Series: Marie Darrieussecq Lecture, Reading and Book Signing (in English)

-

Location: Annenberg Auditorium, Snite Museum of Art

Darrieussecq Poster

Please join the Department of Romance Languages and Literatures on Tuesday, October 31st, 2017 at 6 p.m. in the Annenberg Auditorium, Snite Museum of Art for a reading and conversation in English and French with contemporary French writer Marie Darrieussecq, who will speak about her book, Being Here Is Everything

Read More

Thu Nov 2, 2017

Sun Nov 5, 2017

Mon Nov 6, 2017

"Café Français

-

Location: Decio Commons

Café Français  Fall 2017, please feel free to join us for an hour.…

Read More

Thu Nov 9, 2017

Caffè e conversazione

-

Location: Legends

Please feel free to join us for an hour of caffè e conversazione where you are welcome to meet and practice your Italian with members of the Italian Program, students of Italian, Italophones, Italophiles, and people with an appreciation for things Italian. 

Originally published at italianstudies.nd.edu

Read More

Fri Nov 10, 2017

Teleconference: Re-reading Dante's Vita nova: Chapters 5-12

-

Location: Room 121, Information Technology Center

Re-reading Dante's Vita nova: Chapters 5-12, teleconference

Friday November 10 at 9am (EST) in Room 121 of the Information Technology Center

"Re-reading Dante’s Vita nova" is a collaborative research project involving researchers from University College London, the University of Bristol, the University of Cambridge, the University of Leeds, the University of Notre Dame, the University of Oxford, the University of Reading, and the University of Warwick.

The full schedule of events may be found here.

Read More

Sun Nov 12, 2017

Thu Nov 16, 2017

Sun Nov 19, 2017

Sun Nov 26, 2017

Sun Dec 3, 2017

Mon Dec 4, 2017

"Café Français

-

Location: Decio Commons

Café Français  Fall 2017, please feel free to join us for an hour.

 

 …

Read More

Wed Dec 6, 2017

Caffè e conversazione

-

Location: Decio Commons

Please feel free to join us for an hour of caffè e conversazione where you are welcome to meet and practice your Italian with members of the Italian Program, students of Italian, Italophones, Italophiles, and people with an appreciation for things Italian. 

Originally published at italianstudies.nd.edu

Read More

Sun Dec 10, 2017

Sun Dec 17, 2017

Sun Dec 24, 2017

Sun Dec 31, 2017

Sun Jan 7, 2018

Sun Jan 14, 2018