Upcoming Events By Year

« 2017 »

Tue Sep 5, 2017

Exhibit Opening: Elements of Humanity: Primo Levi and the Evolution of Italian Postwar Culture

-

Location: Special Collections, Hesburgh Library

RBSC Exhibit Opening: Elements of Humanity: Primo Levi and the Evolution of Italian Postwar Culture

Tuesday September 5 at 4pm in Special Collections, Hesburgh Library

Please join us for an opening of the exhibit on September 5 at 4pm. The event will feature brief remarks by Tracy Bergstrom (Curator, Italian Imprints and Dante Collection), Vittorio Montemaggi (Lecturer, Religion and the Arts, King's College London), and Valentina Geri (PhD candidate, Italian), followed by a light reception and viewing of the exhibit. 

Co-sponsored by Italian Studies at Notre Dame and Hesburgh Libraries.

Read More

Wed Sep 6, 2017

Thu Sep 7, 2017

Fri Sep 8, 2017

HIGGINS LUNCHTIME LABOR RAPS (Research, Advocacy, & Policy Series)

-

Location: Geddes Hall Coffeehouse

HIGGINS LUNCHTIME LABOR RAPS (Research, Advocacy, & Policy Series)

"Expanding Solidarity: The Importance of Labor-Immigrant Community

Coalitions" Sam Centellas (Executive Director, La Casa de Amistad) & Tony Flora (President, North Central Indiana AFL-CIO Chapter)

Lunch provided to those who RSVP. More details - check Center for Social

Read More

Sat Sep 9, 2017

Sun Sep 10, 2017

Mon Sep 11, 2017

Wed Sep 13, 2017

Caffè e conversazione

-

Location: Decio Commons

Please feel free to join us for an hour of caffè e conversazione where you are welcome to meet and practice your Italian with members of the Italian Program, students of Italian, Italophones, Italophiles, and people with an appreciation for things Italian. 

Originally published at italianstudies.nd.edu

Read More

Study Abroad Fair

-

Location: Morris Inn- Ballroom

Study Abroad Fair

Notre Dame International invites you to attend the 2017 Study Abroad Fair.

Come and explore the many opportunities and resources for studying abroad, as

well as international opportunities for internships, research, and service through

centers and institutes on campus.  During the fair, advisors from all programs will

Read More

Thu Sep 14, 2017

Fri Sep 15, 2017

Sat Sep 16, 2017

Sun Sep 17, 2017

HIGGINS FILM CLASSICS

-

Location: DeBartolo Performing Arts Center

HIGGINS FILM CLASSICS

Sun., Sep. 17, 3 pm, DeBartolo Performing Arts Center

Salt of the Earth (1954; Herbert Biberman, dir.)

Join us for this rare screening of the most notorious blacklisted movie in American history. Released in 1954, this Cold War labor classic provides a

Read More

Mon Sep 18, 2017

Wed Sep 20, 2017

Thu Sep 21, 2017

Lecture Agonistic Harmony and Transformation

-

Location: Salon C, Smith Ballroom, Morris Inn

Lecture Agonistic Harmony and Transformation by Martha Gonzalez, Assistant Professor at Scripps/Claremont College and leader of the Grammy Award-winning Chicano band Quetzal.

Read More

Fri Sep 22, 2017

Sun Sep 24, 2017

Tue Sep 26, 2017

Thu Sep 28, 2017